Review view

Ramsden Farmhouse B&B and Cottage Reviews

We are very proud of our reviews which reflect our committment to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy thier time with us.

 

July 2017

"What a truly amazing place. I visited with some friends and never wanted to leave. Everything about the house is so beautiful and tasteful but also so homely and welcoming. There are so many quirky and surprising artefacts and the grounds and views are to die for. Needless to say the beds are supremely comfortable and the towels fluffy. Sally serves a most delicious breakfast too."

Tracy Llewellyn

May 2017

Couldn't wish for a better home away from home. Attention to detail - perfect. Immaculate. We'll be back!!

The Parish Family

September 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic weekend at ramsden farm. Sally is a wonderful host and her home is everything you could could wish for in a B&B. It really is a great place to stay.

Christine, London

August 2017

Gem of a B&B, our own idea of paradise. Amazing house with lots of interesting nooks and crannies, intriguing art work and a lovely garden and terrace with a fabulous view over the Kentish countryside. Rooms are beautifully furnished with little extras, like fresh flowers lovingly added. On arrival, Sally greeted us with tea and the most delicious freshly-baked cake. We could not imagine a warmer welcome. Breakfast is a sumptuous affair. Sally is a most gregarious host, nothing is too much to ask, she even helped us making dinner reservations. We loved it and will definitely be back!

Corinna, Oxford

June 2017

Wow! What a stunning house & location not to mention the warmest of welcomes from Sally. Tea and cake on the decking on arrival overlooking the stunning Kent Countryside. Rooms are tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean. Freshly cut flowers in our room and attention to detail everywhere. Breakfast was delicious with a huge choice. The house was beautiful but Sally's hospitality made our weekend extra special & one we won't forget in a hurry. Oh & hot air balloons drifting over in the evening whilst being made very welcome to enjoy Sally's garden with our wine. Will be coming back for sure! 

Sarah, Essex

November 2017

Sally is a great b&b host. She welcomed us with a smile and tea and cake in her lovely kitchen. Our breakfasts were well prepared on the yellow Aga and we enjoyed dining in the spacious kitchen overlooking the garden and countryside. Ramsden Farm is spacious and our room was comfortable and tastefully decorated. Nice little touches were chocolate biscuits on the tea tray fresh flowers, and a chocolate! Ideally placed to visit gardens and vineyards. We will return and enjoyed our stay very much.

Dorothy, Ottery St Mary

November 2016

A beautiful place to stay, even in winter, so it must be stunning in the summer! Sally is the ideal host - friendly and very helpful (she sent us a comprehensive list of nearby pubs and restaurants) Glorious garden, with views through the folding doors, down to the coast. Bedrooms very comfortable and underfloor heating in our bathroom, which we have never had before. Sally is very inventive and there were all sorts of individual touches .e.g an old copper was the basin. Homemade jams for breakfast and Sally provided the requested gluten - free bread and almond milk.

Sally, Chesham

July 2016

This is a lovely peaceful place to stay. The rooms and bathrooms are pristine and many charming touches add to Sally's warm welcome. The breakfasts were beautifully served and cooked with a wide choice. We would gladly return to view more of the lovely gardens in this area. Thank you again Sally for a most enjoyable stay.

July 2016

The most amazing place with the most amazing host. Sally made us feel at home and as if we had known her for years. She was so helpful. Beautiful accommodation and grounds. Peaceful and relaxing! Will definitely be back.

Joanne, Northamptonshire

July 2016

As we drove away after a five night stay I remarked to my partner that it had been a perfect break. Any improvement? Being formerly in education she said she would award a distinction. The website of the owner Sally and the Sawdays details provide a fulsome , accurate description of the property and experience of staying at the farmhouse so I will just add ------ Beautiful building with well equipped rooms ,wonderful views and attractive surroundings. Many interesting places to visit. Sally is an endearing, charming and helpful host and we look forward to staying at Ramsden Farm again.

David, Dorset